print | Share: email to a friend share with facebook share with twitter share with LinkedIn share with Pinterest

Pioneer WV Federal Credit Union Banks & Credit Unions | Insurance

1320 Kanawha Boulevard, E
Charleston, WV 25301-3001
(304) 348-6648 | 1-800-339-4378
Fax: (304) 347-7473
Click here to visit Pioneer WV Federal Credit Union's website
View Map
Main location: M-F, 9am-5pm;
Drive thru M, T, W, 8am-6pm and Th 9am-6pm and Sat 9am-1pm.

who to contact

Shannon Bradley · VP of Member Experience · Phone:(304) 348-6648 ext 2107  · Send an Email

about us

Pioneer WV Federal Credit Union was established in 1940 by a group of pioneering educators. They all shared a dream that one day the teachers of Kanawha County Schools would have an alternative to traditional banking. They would create a place that memberscould join and be founded on the principle of people helping people.

Sometime later, the credit union grew to include all school employees in Kanawha County. At that time, the name was changed to Kanawha County School Employees Federal Credit Union. Years later, the credit union expanded again to include school employees in Clay, Fayette, Greenbrier, Kanawha and Roane counties. To more accurately represent the new membership base, the name was subsequently changed to West Virginia School Employees Federal Credit Union.

In November of 2000, the credit union assumed the business operations of the former Mountaineer Federal Credit Union. This is now the site of our very popular South Charleston branch.In December 2002, we were granted a community charter, which greatly expanded the potential field of membership for the credit union. Now our services are available to anyone who lives, works, worships or volunteers in Clay, Fayette, Greenbrier, Kanawha, Putnam and Roane counties. Once again, in an effort to reflect the ongoing spirit of our founders vision, the name was changed to Pioneer West Virginia Federal Credit Union.